Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram ACS Podcasts Contact details Email us
Skip to main content


The overall strategy and responsibility for the running of ACS rests with the main Board. This comprises a balance of independents, multiples and affinity groups (symbol groups and other trading or representative groups), plus a member of ACS’ Premier Club who ensures the suppliers’ views are properly represented on the Board. The majority of the board are active working retailers, running anything from a single store to one of the major symbol groups or multiple convenience store chains.

Main Board

The Midcounties Co-op
Sewell Group
Bestway Wholesale
William Reed Business Media Ltd
Bassett Holdings
Chief Executive
Connolly Spar
Henderson Technology
Southern Co-op

Independent Board

The Independent Retailer Board is made up entirely of independents, and the main task is the development of a range of services to give maximum benefit to the independent operator, as well as being a useful sounding board for new ideas, like trials on local sourcing and initiatives like shopper surveys.

Sewell Group
Malcolm's Store
Broadway Convenience Store
Hexagon Stores
One Stop
Village Shop & Post Office
J Robarts & Son
Bassett Holdings
Chief Executive
Head of Retailer Engagement
Nisa Retailer
Vas Group
One Stop Stores
Connolly Spar
Tenby Stores and Post Office
Gill Marsh Forecourts